Happy Soul

How To Live The 8 Basic Values Of The Light

We all know that people can live in the light or the darkness. Whichever choice implies consequences which will appear in this and/or the next incarnations. Therefore, we would rather follow the pathway of the Light. How to do it?

8 Basic Ways How To Live In the Light

The general rule of living in the light is simple: BE A KIND PERSON. But what does it mean? Each religion has its own definition. For example, Jesus taught his disciples to treat their neighbours with respect.

All the values presented in this article raise your personal vibrations and help you to raise the vibrations of any place where you are. mastering them is a must to grow spiritually. Here are the 8 values of the light:

1. Understanding

Late American self-development guru Stephen Covey in his book “The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People” defined Habit 5 as “UNderstand As You Want to be Understood”. We can also paraphrase his words as “You shall not judge”. Therefore, the person following the path of the Light will avoid comparing their life to someone else’s because we are always unique and never follow the same life path. Just think that we come from various families, grow in various environments and are different genetically.

2. Acceptance

Acceptance is the key for peace of mind. For example, guilt means that you have not done the homework in self-acceptance. However, we need to accept everything around and also other people, even if they make evil deeds.

Acceptance does not mean you have to like or love evil deeds and the wrong around. Just remember, that everything has a purpose in the Universe, which means that the evil deeds are also for some reason on the Earth. We are living on the Planet of Choice, hence you can always choose the Light or the Darkness.

When you start accepting everything which happens in your life, your peace of mind will grow, you will be less irritated, frustrated and just let the events go. It does not mean you need to sit and do nothing if you lose your job or someone has robbed your house. In the case, create the new reality, by taking action, not only doing, but also focusing your thoughts and words on the desirable outcome.

3. Respect

I think this value of the Light is clear – respect your neighbour as you want to be respected. “But what does respect men?” you might ask. Apart from no judgment, I would add no guilt manipulation, offensive language, pressing the buttons, scorn, and pride. Respect their opinions, their age, their way of working. They may be old, slow, irritate you somehow – but this is an opportunity if you have done your homework in respect.


4. Forgiveness And Self-Forgiveness

It is for your good to forgive. Letting go negative energy and transforming it into Light is the foundation of spiritual development. Holding grudge, anger, hate and other negative emotions within you will bring you cancer and many other illnesses as our physical organs have got spiritual counterparts. I will write more articles about forgiveness in my blog soon.

Apart from forgiving other people, you also need to practise self-forgiveness. this means being kind to yourself and remembering that to err is human. As we all have the divine element within, you are entitled to forgiving yourself.

5. Being Humble

Being humble does not mean unassertiveness or total submissiveness. However, in the case of a life lesson, it is important to honestly admit that you have made a mistake or done the wrong to another human being. False pride will never help you to become happy as the whole because your conscience will put an alarm which will make you uneasy

Check more articles about soul and spiritual life

6. Patience

How often do we lack this virtue? Just think how many times you have sworn when you had to wait in the traffic jam or queueing in the shop? Admit honestly, how hard it is sometimes, to take care of children or an ill person. You can also lack patience at work when the rat race puts pressure on you. In some cases, the project cannot be speeded up just by your thinking. Leave it to the Universe to take care of.

7. Kindness

Being a kind person is a must if you want to be the spiritualized being. Kindness raises your vibrations, i.e. energy frequencies which attract the similar ones to you. People who are kind have a bigger chance of finding a helping hand in need because the Universe reciprocates their positive energy.

8. Love

I mean the unconditional love here, the agapae. It is the love for all the beings, not only your boyfriend or wife. Unconditional love also applies to trees, plants, crystals, and animals, including those which seem to be horrid, like a spider or a wasp. When you are able to love everything unconditionally, then spiritualization is present in your life.

How To raise The Vibrations Of Your House

How To Stop Negative Thoughts

How To Take Advantage Of Your Thoughts

Awaken Happy Life


All written in this article is tested every day in your life. meeting a beggar, you practise acceptance and generosity. Your toxic parents and siblings, or boss teach you understanding and forgiveness. Love can be practised all the time, by being kind and wishing well even your wrongdoers. Sometimes you will fail these tests and then you can practise your self-forgiveness.

In a Nutshell

Living in the Light means to be a spiritualized person. There are seven ways by which you can reach this level: understanding others, acceptance, respect, forgiveness, being humble, patience, kindness, love. This is not the complete list, yet just following these seven pathways will be a huge progress in this life and in all your way through reincarnation.


You Might Also Enjoy…

(Visited 12 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

six + 19 =